top of page
  • Writer's picturetriforcedelgeezy

How I become a cosplayer?

I didn't know I was into Video games if I knew I was cosplaying for a contest. It started out on Halloween in 2008, that's what I get into cosplay. Yet, I've always be dressing up as Santa Clause for the holiday season. So, I've need to start out small to start out.


Then in 2009, after college that I've joined an anime club specically design all favorite shows in our time. I've grown up living Pokemon, Yugioh, One Piece, Dragonball, etc. There's so much Anime I've watched over the years. Thoughts on cosplaying characters. I didn't start knowing my way around cosplaying but tiny steps. I wasn't sure I was able to craft, but I input a lot thrift clothes so I can try out and process.


In 2011, I've started my cosplay crafting into motion. Building and making wasn't my best effort to crave out a completed piece. I've did make a big alligator made of cardboard. Keeping the stuff wasn't hard, but my parents there it out. It was my first craft project made in cardboard. It does take time, I don't know what to expect on that project. I was certain buying wigs to match my character. I was getting the hang of it.


In 2013, when I've left for college that I needed to enhance my skills more effort. I kinda get to use sterofoam or cut outs. I got my own sketchbook to build my ideas. My professor wasn't unsure what I would be making in my book. I've draw out my ideas for a project to make something much cooler. My teacher was like....."Alex, what you creating for your project?" I'm making myself gaunlet for my costume for a my class project. I didn't knew what I was capable of. Yet, I got my crafting skills up to the test.


In 2020, during COVID came along in March. I was halt a bad start crafting more on my time and look for a job. I've spend my time crafting a lot of eva foam to build on my skiills. Eva Foam was my first materials I want to mess around and build thing three-dimensional. I was able to get much use of hot glue and other supplies stay in contact. I've had a hard time getting myself burned using it. I had to cut out shapes of the my props to be flexible. I've continue on building up my cosplays.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
Post: Pro Gallery
bottom of page